Skip to main content

Saint Dominic High School

One Journey Through Faith and Education

Mobile Menu Toggle
Guidance » 2021 College Admission Session Highlights & Contact Information

2021 College Admission Session Highlights & Contact Information

Pennsylvania State University, 9/13/2021

College admissions representative: Laurie Wax

Contact Information: lwax@psu.edu 

(516)638-2657

16:1 student to faculty ratio

275 academic programs: 

95% of students are involved in clubs and activities

Common app, while applying you have to fill out my Penn State profile, self-reported academic record (won’t ask for transcript till you are accepted),

SAT/ACT: test optional through 2023. 

11/1 early action deadline

 

University of Connecticut, 9/14/2021

College admissions representative: Bryan Feener

Contact Information: bryan.feener@uconn.edu 

(860)486-3137

COVID-19 vaccine required

115 majors and 120 minors

Popular majors: biological sciences and psychology

Competitive majors: business, fine arts and engineering

SAT/ACT: test optional through 2023

Self-reported academic record (won’t ask for transcript till you are accepted) 

Priority deadline 12/1; Regular decision deadline 1/15

Offering both virtual tours/information sessions and in person open house

 

University of Scranton, 9/15/2021

College admissions representative: Rebecca Wagner

Contact Information: rebecca.wagner@scranton.edu

(570)941-5920

Priority deadline 11/15; Regular decision deadline 3/1

COVID-19 vaccine required

 

Mercy College, 9/16/2021

College admissions representative: Stephanie Drew

Contact information: sdrew2@mercy.edu

(212)615-3385

 

SUNY College at Geneseo, 9/20/2021

College admissions representative: Suzanne Miller

Contact Information: millersu@geneseo.edu

(585)245-5040

Early Decision 1 Deadline: 11/1

Early Decision 2 Deadline: 12/1

Regular Decision Deadline: 2/1

 

Marist College, 9/20/2021

College admissions representative: Kelli Nienstadt

Contact Information: kelli.nienstadt1@marist.edu

(845)575-3988

Early Decision 1/Early Action Deadline: 11/15

Early Decision 2/Regular Decision Deadline: 2/1

 

Lawrence Technological University, 9/22/2021

College admissions representative: Jane Franko

Contact Information: jfranko@Ltu.edu

(248)204-3178

Rolling admission; students are encouraged to apply early

 

Union College, 9/23/2021

College admissions representative: Vernon Castillo

Contact Information: castillv@union.edu 

(518)388-8719

Early Decision 1 and Early Action Deadline: 11/1

Early Decision 2 and Regular Decision: 1/15

 

Hofstra University, 9/27/2021

College admissions representative: Andrea Nadler

Contact Information: andrea.nadler@hofstra.edu

(516)463-6693

Early Action 1: 11/15

Early Action 2: 12/15

Regular Decision: Rolling admission

 

Western New England University, 9/27/2021

College admissions representative: Rhianna Blake

Contact Information: rhianna.blake@wne.edu

(413)796-2109

Early Action: 11/1

Regular Decision: Rolling admission

 

Saint Joseph’s University, 9/28/2021

College admission representative: Michael John Connell

Contact Information: mconnell@sju.edu

(610)660-2961

 

Duquesne University. 9/29/2021

College admission representative: Rachel McCloskey

Contact information: mccloskeyr@duq.edu

(412)396-2613

 

College of Charleston, 9/30/2021

College admission representative: Hannah Fralinger

Contact information: fralingerhe@cofc.edu

(843)953-5670

 

New Jersey Institute of Technology, 10/5/2021

College admission representative: Joana Marmelo

Contact information: jfm7@njit.edu

(973)596-8587

 

Manhattan College, 10/6/2021

College admission representative: Nick Marter

Contact information: nmarter01@manhattan.edu

(718)862-7905

 

SUNY College at Oswego, 10/7/2021

College admission representative: Catherine Foster-Anderson

Contact information: kate.anderson@oswego.edu

(315)312-2250

 

Iona College, 10/12/2021

College admission representative: Benny Rivera

Contact information: brivera@iona.edu

(914)633-2316

 

Providence College, 10/14/2021

College admission representative: Elizabeth Ward

Contact information: eward@providence.edu

(401)865-2368

 

Endicott College, 10/18/2021

College admission representative: Thomas Hanley

Contact information: thanley@endicott.edu

(978)232-2011

 

Sacred Heart University, 10/18/2021

College admission representative: Trevor O’Brien

Contact information: obrient2@sacredheart.edu

(203)209-0317

 

Fairleigh Dickinson University- Metropolitan Campus, 10/19/2021

College admission representative: Alexa Perez

Contact information: pereza@fdu.edu

(201)692-2000

 

Merrimack College, 10/20/2021

College admission representative: Patrick Lahey

Contact information: laheyp@merrimack.edu

(978)376-9377

 

Roger Williams University, 10/21/2021

College admission representative: Tom Durigan

Contact information: tdurigan@rwu.edu

(401)254-3642

 

Johnson & Wales University, 10/25/2021

College admission representative: Linda Craine

Contact information: linda.craine@jwu.edu

(516)864-6689

 

St. John’s University, 10/25/2021

College admission representative: Lisa Sayo

Contact information: sayol@stjohns.edu

(718)990-2904

 

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology, 10/26/2021

College admission representative: Tom Gleeson

Contact information: thomas.glesson@vaughn.edu

(718)429-6600

 

High Point University, 10/27/2021

College admission representative: Nikki Short

Contact information: nshort1@highpoint.edu

(336)841-9204

 

Fordham University, 10/28/2021

College admission representative: Kelvin Buck

Contact information: hbuck2@fordham.edu

(718)817-3704

 

Hartwick College, 11/1/2021

College admission representative: Maya Aponte-Whaley

Contact information: aponte_whaley@hartwick.edu

(607)431-4192

 

Saint Michael’s College, 11/1/2021

College admission representative: Hannah Roque

Contact information: hroque@smcvt.edu

(802)654-2831

 

SUNY New Paltz, 11/2/2021

College admission representative: Fannely Valerio

Contact information: valeriof1@newpaltz.edu

(845)257-3200

 

Ursinus College, 11/3/2021

College admission representative: Maggie Krauss

Contact information: mkrauss@ursinus.edu

(610)409-3000

 

St. Thomas Aquinas College, 11/8/2021

College admission representative: Kristen Domeischel 

Contact information: kdomeisc@stac.edu

(845)398-4102

 

DeSales University, 11/8/2021

College admission representative: Brianna McGraw

Contact information: brianna.mcgraw@desales.edu

(610)282-1100

 

Marywood University, 11/9/2021

College admission representative: Eddie Perry

Contact information: edperry@marywood.edu

(570)348-6234

 

Salve Regina University, 11/10/2021

College admission representative: Stephanie Dupuis

Contact information: dupuiss@salve.edu

(401)341-2621

 

SUNY Oneonta, 11/15/2021

College admission representative: Gabriela Donato

Contact information: Gabriela.Donato@oneonta.edu

607-436-2524

 

Virginia Commonwealth University, 11/15/2021

College admission representative: Timothy Thurston

Contact information: trthurston@vcu.edu

(718)954-6529

 

Moravian University, 11/16/2021

College admission representative: Brian Biase

Contact information: biaseb@moravian.edu

(610)861-1320

 

University of Saint Joseph, 11/17/2021

College admission representative: Jonathan Barden

Contact information: jbarden@usj.edu

(860)231-5214

 

Delaware Valley University, 11/22/2021

College admission representative: Megan Williams

Contact information: megan.williams@delval.edu

(215)489-4529

 

University of Rhode Island, 11/22/2021

College admission representative: Brianna Montecalvo

Contact information: bmontecalvo@uri.edu

(401)874-5351

 

New York Institute of Technology, 11/23/2021

College admission representative: Thomas Shea

Contact information: tshea@nyit.edu

(516)686-1045

 

Saint John Fisher College, 11/29/2021

College admission representative: Erica Doherty

Contact information: edoherty@sjfc.edu

(585)385-8389

 

Marymount Manhattan College, 11/29/2021

College admission representative: Alexis McPadden

Contact information: amcpadden@mmm.edu

(212)517-0432

 

Loyola University Maryland, 11/30/2021

College admission representative: Olivia Aebli

Contact information: opaebli@loyola.edu

(410)617-2875

 

Nazareth College, 12/1/2021

College admission representative: Kristin Wood

Contact information: kwood3@naz.edu

(585)389-2825

 

Nassau Community College, 12/2/2021

College admission representative: Jill Fanuzzi

Contact information: jill.fanuzzi@ncc.edu

(516)572-7346

 

Wagner College, 12/6/2021

College admission representative: Anthony Rinaldi

Contact information: anthony.rinaldi@wagner.edu

(718)390-3146

 

High Point University, 12/7/2021

College admission representative: Dana Dolbow

Contact information: ddolbow@highpoint.edu

(386)841-9855

 

University of Delaware, 12/9/2021

College admission representative: Matt Lucatamo

Contact information: mluke@udel.edu

(302)831-0787

 

Florida Institute of Technology, 12/13/2021

College admission representative: Krystle Sandy

Contact information: ksandy@fit.edu

(321)674-8030