Skip to main content

Saint Dominic High School

One Journey Through Faith and Education

Mobile Menu Toggle
Italian Honor Society » Italian Honor Society

Italian Honor Society

St.Dominic High School

Moderator: Ms Iva Pellumbi
Societa Onoraria Italica – Giuseppe Ungaretti Chapter

Members of the Italian National Honor Society are:

President: 1. Francesca Minicozzi
Vice President: 2. Anna Russo
Treasurer: 3. Michael Bentz
Secretary: 4. Talia Maccarino and 5. Julia Testagrose

6. Marcella Dasaro
7. Gabriella DeLouker
8. Angelica Dhall
9. Ronald Friedman
10. Katherine Imperato
11. Renate Kurth
12. Julia Palmeri
13. Zachary Pilla
14. Jordan Whitfield

The New Inductees for the academic year 2016- 2017 are:

15. Gianna DeNoto
16. Anthony Figliuolo
17. Thomas Foley
18. Isabella Grbic
19. Maria Kurth
20. Brady Lyons
21. Francesca Ripani
22. Alexandria Rothschild- Edwards
23. Bianca Vogelsberg

There is a membership drive for students who qualify to be inducted in the Italian National Honor Society. The membership drive will begin September 9th and will end October 13th. Members who qualify, must sign in during this period or they will no longer be allowed to be inducted in this Honor Society.

There are 23 members in the Italian National Honor Society. Members of this club have an average of 90 or higher. The duties involve tutoring other students that need extra help with the language as well as promoting the Italian language and culture in our community.

This Club meets every other Wednesday in Room 202.